Apply to the programme


How to join the PROSPECT+ capacity-building programme

Local and regional authorities or their energy/climate agencies, local and regional organisations (e.g., development agencies, municipal companies, energy cooperatives) and external consultants working for a local or regional public authority from 44 eligible countries1 can apply to participate in one of the learning cycles, either as a mentor or a mentee.

You have the opportunity to submit your Expression of Interest which could potentially lead to the early launch of new learning groups and will help us with refining the upcoming calls.




French local group on intracting

We are excited to announce the initiation of a call for the formation of a French local group dedicated to Intracting. The deadline for applications is on Friday, 24 November (EOB).


French group on intracting 


Upcoming general call for applications

The upcoming general call for applications will be announced on this page in the first quarter of 2024.


Useful resources

For further information on the PROSPECT+ capacity-building programme, please visit the dedicated website page. Stay tuned on the Prospect+ LinkedIn account for regular updates on the call for applications!

Our Guidelines for applicants answer your questions on the PROSPECT+ application process: eligibility, selection and matching criteria, and provide further information on the modalities of participation for mentors and mentees, as well as the expected commitment.

An informative webinar for applicants is also available! 

The Guidance notes for mentors provide mere information on the role of the mentor in the PROSPECT+ capacity-building programme.


Community of Practice

Join our various free events and contribute to the policy dialogue by becoming a member of the Community of Practice (CoP). The CoP is open also to our current and past mentors and mentees.


Community of Practice 



1 Eligible countries are EU-27, the United Kingdom and H2020 associated countries: Albania, Armenia, Bosnia & Herzegovina, Faroe Islands, Georgia, Iceland, Israel, North Macedonia, Moldova, Montenegro, Norway, Serbia, Switzerland, Tunisia, Turkey, and Ukraine.



Follow us on our social media channels.